My First Email for My First Bible Study.

blogposter
For the Ladies of the Women’s Bible Study,
I sit here, emotionally open and in a state of wonder, and I feel compelled to write to you who have committed to spending time together with each other and with the Lord this summer. I write today as the Holy Spirit moves me to. Please, take what you can use and discard what you cannot.

I want to express my deep excitement and gratitude for what we are about to embark on together. I feel a peaceful anticipation at the notion of receiving what the Lord has in store for all of us.

Personally, I received one of the most profound outpourings from the Holy Spirit so far in my own walk with Jesus just two days ago. I’m alternately needing sleep, praying, and feeling emotional in response to this display of grace and power of the Lord. I am being freed from the old and redeemed and renewed in Him. The experience is deep and welcome and has me at a loss for words to properly express the nature and intention of God’s Love for me. Suffice to say – it is good and my heart is on Fire.

What I wish to share with all of you is this: God is real. Christ is real. The Holy Spirit is real. They are Alive and here and at work in your life. GOD IS NOT INDIFFERENT TO YOUR SUFFERING. He is and has been with you. He Loves you. And HE WILL REDEEM FOR YOU WHAT YOU HAVE LOST.  This is a part of the Good News brought to us in Christ Jesus. I know you already believe, but there is a certain joy that comes with comprehending the actuality of it and I want to share that joy with you today.

Dear ladies, each one of you are being prayed for every day. Each one of you are being surrounded and covered in God’s protection and Love and each day the Lord is being asked to make your way straight for you. Andi (I know) and I both experience such a tenderness when praying for this bible study and for you. It is the sweetness of the Lord and His works. You are surrounded with it.

If you feel so inclined, please begin to mention our bible study in your own prayers. Ask the Lord, along with me and Andi, for His covering and blessing on what we are about to do this summer. Ask Him for His presence and guidance and to fill our space with His Wisdom and Light.

I’m truly looking forward to getting to know each and every one of you better.

Be blessed.

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

